Planning Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Tuesday of every month
  • Marysville City Hall
    1049 State Ave.
    Marysville, WA 98270

Agendas & Minutes:

  • Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
  • Minutes are available following approval.

About the Planning Commission 

The seven-member Marysville Planning Commission serves as an advisory board to the Mayor and Marysville City Council, with its primary responsibilities being to prepare the Comprehensive Land Use Plan and Shoreline Management Master Plan. Planning commissioners are appointed to six-year terms by the mayor and confirmed by the City Council. At least a majority of the commissioners must live within Marysville city limits.

Additional Information

If you have any questions, please contact the Planning Commission Secretary, Janis Lamoureux at (360) 363-8214.


  • Jerry Andes
  • Roger Hoen
  • Steve Leifer
  • Tom Thetford
  • Kristen Michal
  • Brandon Whitaker