Marysville Fire District Board of Directors

The Marysville Fire District is a Regional Fire Authority approved by voters in April 2019 that became effective Oct. 1, 2019. It is governed by a Board of Directors including five voting members, four from the Marysville City Council and one a Snohomish County Fire District 12 Commissioner. Another Fire District 12 Commissioner serves as a non-voting member. 



  • Michael Stevens, City Council (Board Chair)
  • Tom King, City Council
  • Steve Muller, City Council
  • Kamille Norton, City Council
  • Rick Ross, Fire Dist. 12 (Vice Chair)
  • Tonya Christofferson, Fire Dist. 12 (non-voting member)

Duties & Responsibilities

The Marysville Fire District Board of Directors meets to set policy, adopt rules, and conduct the business of the Marysville Fire District. These are open public meetings where the public is welcome to attend and observe this example of local government in action.

Additional Information

For more information about the Marysville Fire District and the Board, call 360-363-8500.