Concealed Pistol License
Who is eligible for a Concealed Pistol License (CPL)?
Applicants must be Marysville residents. Washington residents who live outside of Marysville must apply at their local Sheriff’s Office, or city police department. Any applicant convicted of a felony cannot have a permit unless their rights have been restored by the courts.
In-person applications are accepted at the Marysville Police Department and are provided by appointment only by calling (360) 363-8350. Applicants can download and complete the application on the Snohomish County website.
CPL renewals: You may not apply until 90 days to the expiration date shown on your current CPL.
CPL late renewal: Applications will be accepted up to 90 days after the expiration date shown on the current CPL.
If your CPL is lost, stolen, or destroyed, you may apply for replacement regardless of where your CPL was issued.
What to bring to your appointment?
Applicants must provide a completed application and one of the following state or federally issued photo identification:
- Current Washington State Driver License or Identification card
- Military Identification Card
- Current passport
- Law Enforcement Identification
- Permanent resident card (Green Card)
- Alien Firearms License.
When will I receive my permit?
In accordance with RCW 9.41.070, a CPL will be issued to an eligible person residing in this state within 30 days after the submission of an application. If the applicant does not have a valid Washington state driver’s license or identification or has not been a resident of Washington for the previous consecutive 90 days, the CPL will be issued within 60 days after the submission of an application. You will be notified when your CPL is available for pick up. Valid photo identification is required for pick-up.
In accordance with RCW 9.41.070 (5), RCW 9.41.070 (6), RCW 941.070 (7), fees associated with applying for a CPL are non-refundable. In the event you cancel your application, or don’t pick up your CPL, or are found to be ineligible to lawfully possess a CPL/firearm, you will not receive a refund. You may pay with exact cash, check, credit/debit card.
|Renewal of CPL||$32.00|
|Late Renewal of CPL||$42.00|
|Lamination Fee (optional)||$3.50|