Salary Commission


Meets annually as necessary. Meetings are open to the public. Meetings take place at Marysville City Hall, 1049 State Ave., Marysville. 


  • Eric Berg
  • Doug Buell
  • Patricia Dalrymple
  • Andrew Hintz
  • Robert Lovato
  • Jeff Price
  • Brad Thompson


The Salary Commission has seven members who are appointments are recommended by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council to serve three-year terms. Members must be residents of the City of Marysville. The Commission has the duty to review the salaries paid to elected officials, including the Mayor and City Councilmembers, and determine appropriate increases or decreases in salary. 

For more information about the Salary Commission, contact Human Resources at 360-363-8000.